Gordon Lightfoot To Release First New Music Since 2004

Canadian folk legend Gordon Lightfoot has announced a new album SOLO, which comes after a gap of over 15 years. The singer-songwriter also released the first track from the upcoming album.

The song, “Oh So Sweet,” showcases Lightfoot at his most pure, alone in the studio with his guitar.

SOLO will be ready for sale on March 20 as a CD ($14.98) and LP ($21.98).

In the making of SOLO, Lightfoot discovered a treasure trove of unreleased material in his Toronto home, says a press release.

Two CDs of songs he recorded nearly two decades ago were tucked away in his office. The songs were written in late 2001 and early 2002.

After discovering the songs, he went into Grant Avenue Studio in downtown Hamilton with his guitar to create this work.

“I thought my fans would be interested in hearing what songs sound like when first written,” Lightfoot says about his new songs.

Track Listing:

1. “Oh So Sweet”
2. “E-Motion”
3. “Better Off”
4. “Return Into Dust”
5. “Do You Walk, Do You Talk”
6. “Just a Little Bit”
7. “Easy Flo”
8. “Dreamdrift”
9. “The Laughter We Seek”
10. “Why Not Give It a Try”

Source: Read Full Article