Spoon Announce New EP 'Memory Dust,' Share 'Sugar Babies'

Spoon have announced a new three-track EP called, Memory Dust, which will drop on June 13th via Matador. As a preview, the band released “Sugar Babies.”

The three songs were recorded during the production of Spoon’s 2022 album Lucifer on the Sofa. In addition to “Sugar Babies,” the EP also features “Silver Girl” as well as a cover of Bo Diddley‘s “She’s Fine, She’s Mine.”

Following a one-off May 27 show in New Braufels, Texas, Spoon is set to tour Europe in June as support for The Black Keys. The band will return to North America in August to support Weezer.

Memory Dust EP:

01 Sugar Babies
02 She’s Fine, She’s Mine
03 Silver Girl

(Photo: Pooneh Ghana)

Source: Read Full Article