England's T20 World Cup fixtures – TV channels and live stream | The Sun

ENGLAND will be determined to dethrone World Cup champions Australia come the end of November.

The Aussies picked apart New Zealand in the 2021 final with David Warner and Mitchell Marsh both plundering half-centuries.

And it was revenge for England who were beaten by the Kiwis in an action-packed semi-final.

However, the time has come again for Matthew Mott's team to try and repeat their 2019 triumph at Lord's.

But when is the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 and what are England's fixtures?

When is the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

The eighth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup will be held in Australia, across seven different cities.

Read More on cricket

Bairstow shares gruesome pics of broken leg after freak accident playing golf

Malan earns series win in Pakistan as England get big boost for T20 World Cup

It is scheduled to get underway from Sunday, October 16 until Sunday, November 13.

There will be a total of 45 matches with the Super 12 starting on Saturday, October 22.

Australia 173-2 beat New Zealand 172-4 by 8 wickets in the final of the 2021 tournament.

What are England's fixtures?

England have been drawn in Group 1 along with the like of New Zealand, Afghanistan and reigning champions Australia.

Matthew Mott's side will also take on the first placed team from Group A and the runner up from Group B during the first round.


  • England vs Afghanistan – October 22 – Perth
  • England vs Group B runner-up – October 26 – Melbourne
  • England vs Australia – October 28 – Melbourne
  • England vs New Zealand – November 1 – Brisbane
  • England vs Group A winner – November 5 – Sydney

What are the T20 World Cup 2022 groups?

The first stage of the World Cup involves eight teams that had to go through qualification.

And the next group stage includes teams that already qualified alongside the top four teams from stage one.

Group A: Namibia, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Netherlands

Group B: Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, West Indies

Group 1: Australia, Afghanistan, England, New Zealand, Group A winner, Group B runner-up

Group 2: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Group A runner-up, Group B winner

Where can I watch the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

ALL the action will be broadcasted LIVE on Sky Sports Cricket in the UK.

However, selected matches will be shown live on Sky Sports Main Event.

Subscription members of Sky Sports can also head to the Sky Go app on your chosen device to stream the action.

Alternatively, viewers can purchase a NOW TV pass to watch the World Cup fixtures.

Most read in Sport

Man Utd target De Jong may finally quit Barca as he’s left 'DISGUSTED' at role

Riot police injured 'with one hit on head with chair' as chaos mars West Ham clash

Fans in shock as Mata shares pic with long wavy hair – but is it really him?

I was tennis pro but now I'm taking over the game as its sexiest influencer

Source: Read Full Article