Awards HQ August 12 BONUS EDITION: Final Emmy Voting Has Started! Exclusive Host Chat with Kenan Thompson; Variety Talk Conundrum; More!

Kenan Thompson: The Right Host for This Year’s Emmys, and Here’s What He Says to Expect (EXCLUSIVE)

AWARDS CIRCUIT COLUMN: As More Late Night Shows Disappear, TV Academy Will Have to Figure Out Its Variety Series Conundrum Soon

WATCH: Henry Winkler, Paul W. Downs and More Comedy Stars and Creators Talk Empathic Storytelling

‘Legendary,’ ‘Arcane’ and ‘We’re Here’ Among Juried Emmy Winners

Jazz Tangcay writes:Although the Creative Arts Emmys aren’t set to be handed out until Sept. 3 and Sept. 4, the Television Academy has already named “Legendary” and “We’re Here” among its winners in the juried categories.Netflix’s “Arcane” led the way with three wins for individual achievement in animation. Winners in costume, interactive programming and motion design were also handed out.The winners are screened by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer groups and chosen via a one-step evaluation and voting procedure. Deliberations include open discussions of each entrant’s work with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy.

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

“Arcane” (The Boy Savior)NetflixA Riot Entertainment and Fortiche Production for NetflixAnne-Laure To – Color Script Artist“Arcane” (Happy Progress Day!)NetflixA Riot Entertainment and Fortiche Production for NetflixJulien Georgel – Art Direction“Arcane” (When These Walls Come Tumbling Down)NetflixA Riot Entertainment and Fortiche Production for NetflixBruno Couchinho – Background Designer“The Boys Presents: Diabolical” (“Boyd In 3D”)Prime Video, Amazon Studios, Sony PicturesTelevision Studios, Titmouse, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film, and Point Grey PicturesLexy Naut – Storyboard Artist“The House”NetflixNexus Studios for NetflixKecy Salangad – Animator“Love, Death + Robots”Jibaro, Netflix, Blur Studio for NetflixAlberto Mielgo – Character Designer

Outstanding Costumes for Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Programming

“We’re Here” (Evansville, Indiana)HBO/HBO Max. HBO in association with House of Opus 20 and IPCCasey Caldwell – Costume DesignerDiego Montoya – Costume DesignerJoshua “Domino” Schwartz – Costume DesignerMarco Marco – Costume DesignerPatryq Howell – Costume Designer

Outstanding Hairstyling for a Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Program

“Annie Live!”NBC,  Chloe Productions, The Green Room, Zadan/Meron Productions, Sony Pictures TelevisionMia Neal –  Department Head HairstylistLeah Loukas –  Assistant Department Head Hairstylist

Outstanding Makeup for a Variety, Nonfiction or Reality Program

“Legendary” (Whorror House)HBO/HBO Max, HBO Max in association with Scout ProductionsTonia Green –  Department Head Makeup ArtistTyson Fountaine – Key Makeup ArtistSean Conklin-  Makeup ArtistMarcel Banks-  Makeup ArtistJennifer Fregozo – Makeup ArtistSilvia Leczel – Makeup ArtistGlen Alen-  Makeup Artist“We’re Here” (Kona, Hawaii)HBO/HBO Max, HBO in association with House of Opus 20 and IPCJeremy Damion Austin – Makeup ArtistMartin De Luna Jr. – Makeup ArtistTyler Devlin –  Makeup Artist

Outstanding Motion Design

“Home Before Dark”Apple TV+ • Paramount Television Studios in association with AppleJon Berkowitz – Creative DirectorBrad Colwell –  Creative DirectorKimberly Tang – Associate Creative DirectorNolan Borkenhagen – Art Director

ON THE CIRCUIT: ‘Abbott Elementary’ at the Americana, Seth Meyers Career Retrospective and More

From TV Academy Interns to Emmy Nominees

VARIETY EMMY COVER: Making Misty a Murderer: Christina Ricci Was Told Not to Do TV, Then She Found the Perfectly Flawed Character

Game Shows Shift to Primetime Emmys as the Two TV Academies Continue Their Awards Realignment

Colman Domingo, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Samantha Hanratty Among 2022 Television Humanitarian Awards Honorees

AWARDS CIRCUIT PODCAST: Steve Martin on How the Fear of Being Washed Up Inspired His ‘Only Murders in the Building’ Character

Larry Wilmore to Host the 46th Annual Humanitas Prizes (EXCLUSIVE)

Clayton Davis’ Emmy Winner Predictions: Lead Actress in a Comedy Series – Could Quinta Brunson Unseat Jean Smart as the New Emmy Darling?

Send Me Your Questions, Comments and More!

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article